Watch: Motorhead Reveal Previously Unreleased Track ‘Greedy Bastards’

Lemmy Photo by Chung Sung-Jun/Getty Images
Published on:

Heavy metal rockers Motörhead have revealed a previously unreleased track from their Bad Magic sessions; Bad Magic is the band’s 23rd studio album, which was released in 2015.

This new Motörhead song, titled “Greedy Bastards,” is a moody banger, with the late Lemmy offering existential musings.

Per the song’s lyrics, Lemmy speaks to his frustrations with politicians and how people should strive to make the world a better place. Throughout the song, the instrumentation, lyrics, and Lemmy’s voice work together to create a moving experience.

“Greedy Bastards” would have made for an excellent addition to Bad Magic, but it is great to hear that it will be included in the Bad Magic: SERIOUSLY BAD MAGIC reissue.

This reissue will be released on February 24th and will include “Greedy Bastards,” another previously unreleased song titled “Bullet In Your Brain,” all the original songs released on Bad Magic, and a live recording of the band’s performance at the Mt Fuji Festival in 2015 (which took place during the band’s Bad Magic tour).

This reissue will also come with a special interview involving the late Lemmy, and the box set includes an ouija board. If you are interested in pre-ordering the Bad Magic: SERIOUSLY BAD MAGIC reissue, you can do so by following this link here.

You can check out the new Motörhead song “Greedy Bastards” via the video player below. Also below, you will find the tracklist associated with the Bad Magic reissue.

Watch: When Lemmy, Forever A Badass, Almost Fought A Disrespectful Fan Mid-Set

Watch Dave Grohl’s Moving Tribute to Lemmy Kilmister

Bad Magic: SERIOUSLY BAD MAGIC Track List:

  • 1. Victory Or Die
    2. Thunder & Lightning
    3. Fire Storm Hotel
    4. Shoot Out All of Your Lights
    5. The Devil
    6. Electricity
    7. Evil Eye
    8. Teach Them How To Bleed
    9. Till The End
    10. Tell Me Who To Kill
    11. Choking On Your Screams
    12. When The Sky Comes Looking For You
    13. Sympathy For The Devil
    14. Heroes
    15. Bullet In Your Brain
    16. Greedy Bastards


Live at Mt Fuji Rock Festival 2015 – Sayonara Folks! Track List:

  • 1. We Are Motörhead
    2. Damage Case
    3. Stay Clean
    4. Metropolis
    5. Over the Top
    6. String Theory
    7. The Chase is Better Than the Catch
    8. Rock It
    9. Lost Woman Blues
    10. Doctor Rock
    11. Just ‘Cos You Got the Power
    12. Going to Brazil
    13. Ace of Spades
    14. Overkill