Listen: The New Gojira Song ‘Our Time Is Now’ Is A Groove Banger

Gojira Facebook
Published on:

As hinted at earlier this week, Gojira have released a new song titled “Our Time Is Now,” and it is a groove banger! Along with the band providing a brief teaser of the song via their social media this week, the presence of this track was also made aware to folks thanks to the video game NHL 23.

To clarify, when the tracklist for the video game’s soundtrack was officially released, “Our Time Is Now” was among the songs on that tracklist. “Our Time Is Now” features all the crushing groove metal and heavy instrumentation we have come to know and love from Gojira!

You can listen to “Our Time Is Now” below, and per the EA NHL 23 website, you can also find the full tracklist for the game’s soundtrack below (there are a lot of awesome metal cuts involved). Let us know what you think of this new Gojira song! In other Gojira related news, we recently wrote about how the band films, studies, and critiques every single show they play.

NHL 23 Soundtrack tracklist:

A Day To Remember – “Miracle”
Bishop Briggs – “Revolution”
Chilli Jesson – “Carolina Reaper”
Coheed and Cambria – “The Liars Club”
Death Lens – “Swing For The Fences”
Frank Turner – “Punches”
Games We Play – “St. Girlfriend”
Ghost – “Kaisarion”
Gojira – “Our Time Is Now”
Highly Suspect – “Natural Born Killer”
Holy Wars – “BATTERY LIFE”
iann dior ft. Travis Barker – “obvious”
Kasabian – “Rocket Fuel”
Korn – “Forgotten”
lozeak – “Word Vomit”
Matt Maeson – “Blood Runs Red”
MISSIO – “Say Something”
MOD SUN – “Rich Kids Ruin Everything”
Motionless In White ft. Caleb Shomo – “Red, White & Boom”
Muse – “Kill Or Be Killed”
NOBRO – “Better Each Day”
Nova Twins – “Fire & Ice”
Panic! At The Disco – “Say It Louder”
PUP – “Totally Fine”
Real Friends – “Tell Me You’re Sorry”
Safari Youth – “Animal”
Shinedown – “No Sleep Tonight”
Sports Team – “The Game”
Stick To Your Guns – “A World To Win”
Sueco – “Loser”
Surf Curse – “TVI”
Ten Tonnes – “Go”
The Amazons – “Wait For Me”
The Mysterines – “Hung Up”
The Snuts – “Burn The Empire”
Turnstile – “WILD WRLD”
Wage War – “Manic”
Windwaker – “Beautiful”
YONAKA – “I Want More”
YUNGBLUD w/ WILLOW – “Memories”