Listen: Death Metal-Hardcore Act Deadbody Release Brutal Songs ‘Without Honor’ + ‘Joy Of Torture’

Unsplash/Yvette de Wit
Published on:

Given our love of death metal and hardcore, we lost our collective minds when we heard the music of Deadbody.

For those who do not know, Deadbody is a death metal-hardcore act featuring members from other prominent acts (such as members from God’s Hate, Twitching Tongues, and ex-Nails). Deadbody features the following members: Taylor Young (providing vocals and on guitar), Colin Young (providing vocals and on bass), Miles McIntosh (on guitar), and Jorge Herrera (on drums).

Via a recent press release, the band have announced that their debut studio album The Requiem will be coming out October 28th! To celebrate this news, the band have released two absolutely awesome songs titled “Without Honor” and “Joy Of Torture.” Speaking to this upcoming album, Taylor Young shares the following:

“The idea of the album is the death and mourning of not only an era, but the ego. Regardless of your output, status, goals, failures, or otherwise, the last thing you do is rot or burn. You can’t take any of it with you, so there’s no point in getting hung up on petty details. It sounds bleak, but it’s also meant to be freeing. Let go and move forward.”

You can check out both “Without Honor” and “Joy Of Torture” below. These songs are fucking thrilling, and we are super pumped to hear the full album when it releases later this month. You can also pre-order the band’s upcoming album via this link here.

If you are also looking for some other new music to check out, make sure to keep up to date with The Pit’s Favorite Riffs! This is a weekly column where we write about new songs that have recently come out and that we really enjoy.

And speaking of God’s Hate… have you checked out our two part interview with God’s Hate frontman Brody King? We talked to the hardcore icon and AEW all-star about music and wrestling.