Legendary ‘Roadrunner United’ Concert Gets Anniversary Reissue + Win a Vinyl Test Press

Published on:

Back in 2005, a special concert took place that the likes of the metal world had never seen before – that being Roadrunner United.

Roadrunner United was a project organized by the iconic record label Roadrunner Records to celebrate its 25th anniversary, culminating in the U.S. Billboard Top 200, UK Albums, and Australian ARIA Albums-charting original The All Star Sessions. Four “team captains” (Slipknot‘s Joey Jordison, Machine Head‘s Robb Flynn, Fear Factory‘s Dino Cazares, and Trivium‘s Matthew Heafy) were chosen to lead 57 artists from 45 past and present Roadrunner bands. It was truly a heavy metal family affair — and then some!

To further celebrate the label’s anniversary and this release, Roadrunner put on a remarkable live show where all these artists came together and performed songs from the Roadrunner catalog.

The set list consisted of some of the most popular and famous songs released by Roadrunner Records, as well as some of the original songs from the project’s album. The “core band,” which performed on the majority of the songs, consisted of the aforementioned Cazares, Adam Duce, the late Paul Gray, the late Joey Jordison, Andreas Kisser, and Roy Mayorga.

Now, in an effort to highlight the 15th anniversary of that breathtaking show, both the original All-Star Sessions album and the concert performance itself will be made widely available in multiple configurations on March 10th, 2023. Pre-orders for the concert album, which will be available on vinyl, CD, digitally, and presented in HD for the first time, are now live here.

To commemorate the re-release of both the All-Star Sessions album and the live Roadrunner United concert movie, The Pit and Roadrunner Records have partnered to give away 4 unique prizes to 4 different winners. Phase 1 of the contest is live now, where you can enter to win a limited vinyl test press of the concert. Enter here.


Below, you can check out live footage of “The End,” which featured Matt Heafy, Dino Cazares, Nadja Peulen, Roy Mayorga, Logan Mader, and Rhys Fulber.