Listen: Disturbed Announce New Album ‘Divisive’ + Share New Song ‘Unstoppable’

Foto: Stefan Brending
Published on:

Disturbed have officially announced that their new album Divisive will be out this year come November 18th. This is the band’s eighth studio album, with their latest release being that of 2018’s Evolution. Earlier this year, the band shared a new single titled “Hey You,” and as of today, they have released a second single, titled “Unstoppable.”

Over on the band’s Facebook account, Disturbed frontman David Draiman shares the following regarding the song: “‘Unstoppable’ is definitely one of the heavier tracks on the record. The groove builds into a bombastic animal. It’s truly the fight song.”

Disturbed guitarist Dan Donegan shares: “We always have a big rock anthem on every album. We love to write empowering songs for motivation. We’re avid sports fans, and that’s definitely part of it. It’s an in-your-face track, for sure.”

As shared by Revolver, David Draiman also shared the following context behind the album:

“Partisan tribal warfare has become a part of our regular existence nowadays. It’s one big battle of the cliques. The whole idea of the record is to be a wakeup call for everyone. Our society has become addicted to outrage. Music is the best cure for what ails us though. If only everyone reached out and used it. There’s no better environment to forget about all of this shit than live music. We can be together and realize we have more in common than not. Recognize what’s happening and let’s make a change for the better.”

You can check out the band’s new single “Unstoppable” below. You can pre-order Divisive as of now via this link here. How excited are you for a brand new Disturbed album? Among the band’s current discography, what is your favorite album of theirs?

Divisive tracklist:

1. Hey You
2. Bad Man
3. Divisive
4. Unstoppable
5. Love to Hate
6. Feeding the Fire
7. Don’t Tell Me (featuring Ann Wilson)
8. Take Back Your Life
9. Part of Me
10. Won’t Back Down