Listen: Members Of Power Trip + Creeping Death Form New Crossover-Thrash Band Called Fugitive

Cover art by Jack Bruce, Additional art assistance by Erick Cruz, Logo by Daniel Porta
Published on:

Fugitive is a new crossover-thrash band that features members of Power Trip and Creeping Death. Specifically, the band’s line-up involves: Seth Gilmore on vocals (from Skourge), Blake Ibanez on guitar (Power Trip), Victor Gutierrez on guitar (Impalers), Andy Messer on bass (ANS), and Lincoln Mullins on drums (Creeping Death).

As of today, the band have put out an EP titled Maniac, via Bandcamp. The release features five cuts of rip-roaring crossover thrash! Speaking to this band and their new release, Blake Ibanez shared the following via his Instagram:


“Out now – link in bio. Grinded real hard on this one, first music I’ve put out in 4(?!) years – and more to come… Had a lotta fun with my guys bringing this together @seathmetal @chainlinc1 totally killed it, @mass_virginity stepped up and knocked this one out behind the boards, @drewleclair drum god, @dead_air_studios @emergingvoidaudio Special thanks to @dehuman1zer @jayruston @muerto_distro @perryshall for helping this get to the finish line”

We personally are loving Maniac and hope to hear more from the band. We would also love to see these guys go on tour! Below we have added a Bandcamp audio player so you can check out Fugitive’s Maniac now! You can purchase the album on Bandcamp as well. Let us know your thoughts on this awesome EP!

Back in May, Blake Ibanez said that he had “a lot of songs in the tank.” To learn more about what Ibanez has been working on, follow this link here. In other Power Trip related news, back in May, My Chemical Romance singer Gerard Way gave a shout out to the late and talented Riley Gale. Prior to Gale’s passing, the band released multiple EPs and two studio albums – offering a plethora of incredible thrashing music.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by blake ibanez (@blkibanez)