Listen: Corey Taylor Shares A Track Off His Upcoming CMFT B-Sides EP!

Corey Taylor
Photo credit: Ashley Osborn
Published on:

Along with a new Slipknot record on the way, Corey Taylor shared recently that he would be releasing another solo album. This time around though, Taylor is releasing an EP comprised of B-Sides, involving various covers from different bands. The EP will be called, CMFB…Sides.

When interviewed on Trunk Nation With Eddie Trunk, Taylor shared a few specifics about the upcoming release. In his words (as transcribed by Blabbermouth):

“CMFT is putting out a B-sides album which has all the covers that we’ve done and some acoustic versions of some of the songs that are on ‘CMFT’… the first single will actually be February 11th, and people will be able to download that. It’s our cover of ‘On The Dark Side’ by JOHN CAFFERTY & THE BEAVER BROWN BAND, which is one of the best rock tunes ever. It’s one of our favorites to play live… The ‘CMFT’ B-sides will come out February 25th. It’ll be available everywhere. We’re really stoked on that too.”

As of right now, you can check out the first cover Taylor has shared, which is John Cafferty & The Beaver Brown Band’s “On The Dark Side”, which you listen to below:

So, what other covers might we expect to hear on the upcoming CMFB…Sides? Well guess what? We got a track list for you! And the EP artwork!

The track list for CMFB…Sides is as follows:

1. Holier Than Thou (Metallica Cover)
2. All This And More (Dead Boys Cover)
3. Kansas (Acoustic)
4. Shakin’ (Eddie Money Cover)
5. Home/Zzyxz Rd (Live)
6. Lunatic Fringe (Red Rider Cover)
7. Got To Choose (Kiss Cover)
8. Halfway Down (Acoustic)
9. On The Dark Side (John Cafferty & The Beaver Brown Band Cover)

Alongside the track list, here’s the official cover art:

Corey Taylor

That’s going to be a sick lineup of songs if we do say so ourselves! Leave it to Corey Taylor to spread his rock ‘n’ roll love through covers. The guy loves to jam out and champion the music he grew up with. There’s also that sweet Stone Sour track that’ll be sick to hear.

CMFB…Sides will be released on February 25th.


Words by: Michael Pementel