Whitechapel Announce New Album ‘Kin,’ Drop Frantic First Single Via Mindbending Video

Published on:

Last we heard from deathcore favorites Whitechapel was in 2019 with the release of their surprising album The Valley. Now, the band are back with a new album announcement, and a frantic first single via a mindbending new music video.

Whitechapel’s new record will be titled Kin, and will drop October 29th via Metal Blade Records. The album is already available for preorder.

“[Kin is] still very much a metal album, but there are elements of the record that have more of a rock and open vibe,” says guitarist Alex Wade. “We really wanted these songs to breathe and have life and to sound bigger than anything we’ve made so far. We have explored more singing on ‘Kin’ too. It wouldn’t make sense to have the majority of the fanbase enjoy that sound and then shy away from it.”

“I feel with every album, we learn what worked best on the last one and try to utilize that in our writing,” says frontman Phil Bozeman. “Early in the writing, there was some discussion of the album being like The Valley part II, not literally called that, but in how the songs sound and flow through it. It’s very much a storytelling type record like The Valley was. Musically, we just want to create what we vibe with at the given moment. We write music with how we feel and not what is expected of us, while lyrically the idea of continuing from the story of ‘The Valley’ was always the goal.”

Check out the band’s first single, “Lost Boy,” via the video below:

Take a look at the full tracklisting and artwork for Whitechapel’s Kin below:

1. I Will Find You
2. Lost Boy
3. A Bloodsoaked Symphony
4. Anticure
5. The Ones That Made Us
6. History Is Silent
7. To the Wolves
8. Orphan
9. Without You
10. Without Us
11. Kin


Words by Chris Krovatin