High On Fire, Eyehategod and More to Appear on New Motörhead Tribute Album

Foto: Stefan Brending
Published on:

In 2015, the metal world mourned the loss of Lemmy Kilmister, frontman of speed metal godfathers Motörhead. Not only was Lemmy an incredible musician, he was also the real fucking deal, a hard-partying rock star who never got sober, converted to Christianity, or stopped touring the world. Now, a new tribute album to Motörhead has been announced, and it sports one hell of a line-up.

The album, Love Me Förever: A Tribute to Motörhead, will be recorded this week and weekend in Las Vegas by the new label from the curators of Psycho Las Vegas, named Psycho Waxx. The album will include an awesome line-up of rock and metal’s gnarliest bands, including:

High On Fire
Blackwater Holylight (feat. Matt Pike)
Creeping Death
The Bridge City Sinners
Lord Buffalo
Cephalic Carnage
Death By Stereo
Howling Giant
Foie Gras

On top of that, an all-star tribute recording of “Ace of Spades” will be included on the record, performed by the following line-up:

  • Philip H. Anselmo (Down, ex-Pantera)
  • Gary Holt (Exodus, ex-Slayer)
  • Chuck Garric (Alice Cooper)
  • Sacha Dunable (Intronaut)
  • Nick Oliveri (Stöner, ex-Queens Of The Stone Age)
  • Dwid Hellion (Integrity)
  • Zach Wheeler (Howling Giant)
  • Tom Polzine (Howling Giant)

The album is already available for preorder, so snap one up now!


Words by Chris Krovatin