Cannibal Corpse Release Bloodthirsty New Single “Murderous Rampage”

Published on:

Man, Cannibal Corpse are not screwing around with their new album Violence Unimagined. Last month, the band released their crushing first single “Inhumane Harvest,” following it up with a nauseating music video. Now, the Florida death metal legends have dropped “Murderous Rampage,” their latest track from the album, and it packs one hell of a wallop.

From the very start, ”Murderous Rampage” takes the fast and furious approach to Cannibal, using demented, speedy riffs and rhythms to instill a sense of violent panic to the song. Even the galloping riff in the middle doesn’t let up, sounding like a cyclone of razor blades whipping around the listener. Hearing Corpsegrinder yell, “BRUTAL WAYS TO DIE!” feels like a beautiful encapsulation of everything the band are about (‘beautiful’ in Cannibal Corpse terms, that is). Overall, this track is everything we’ve come to love about metal’s most gruesome band.

Check out “Murderous Rampage” below and try not to go on one yourself.

Cannibal Corpse’s Violence Unimagined comes out April 16th via Metal Blade Records, and is available for preorder. Check out the tracklisting and uncensored album art below (though full-on trigger warning, that shit is BRUTAL):

1. Murderous Rampage
2. Necrogenic Resurrection
3. Inhumane Harvest
4. Condemnation Contagion
5. Surround, Kill, Devour
6. Ritual Annihilation
7. Follow The Blood
8. Bound And Burned
9. Slowly Sawn
10. Overtorture
11. Cerements Of The Flayed

No joke, right? The art is so gruesome that drummer Paul Mazurkiewicz voted in #2 on his ranking of the band’s album covers by how disgusting they are.

“This was one of those where we had the title, but no idea,” Paul told The Pit. “I thought, Man, I’m not gonna even think of the concept with this one like I did with, say, Red Before Black. We came up with the title and said, You know what, let Vince [Locke, Cannibal Corpse’s longtime cover artist] go on his own. He came back with a couple ideas, some for us to choose from, and then yeah, we went from there. It’s cool to work with him on his own. He’ll take leads from us, but I’m sure he’s happy to do it on his own.”


Words by Chris Krovatin