Cannibal Corpse Release Nauseating Music Video for “Inhumane Harvest”

Published on:

Earlier this month, death metal gorge-swellers Cannibal Corpse announced the full details for their upcoming 15th studio album Violence Unimagined, along with a first single, “Inhumane Harvest.” Now, the band have dropped a music video for that track, and Jesus fucking Christ, they don’t pull any punches here.

The story behind “Inhumane Harvest” focuses on an organ-harvesting ring run by a team of merciless corporate psychopaths. The video follows one young victim being dragged through the aggressors’ facility, showing all the horrors that await there — human slavery, money as God, and of course, a slab on which the most unspeakable acts imaginable are waiting. Even more disgusting and gut-wrenching are the small details, including the sickly look of the victims in question, or the fact that our poor, doomed protagonist’s picture appears to sit on the desk of the man counting the money. Of course, metal fans will be expecting a revenge sequence here — but guess what, there isn’t one. It’s just horror. Pure, emotionally-scathing horror.

“‘Inhumane Harvest’ takes a look inside one of organized crime’s more sinister activities: the human organ trade,” says guitarist Rob Barrett. “Desperate buyers will pay a high price for a much-needed organ transplant to either save themselves or a loved one from certain death, which makes for a lucrative business in underground crime rings.”

Watch the video for “Inhumane Harvest” below, but viewers be warned, any and all trigger warnings apply here:

Cannibal Corpse’s Violence Unimagined drops April 16th via Metal Blade Records, and includes Erik Rutan, famed metal producer, former Morbid Angel guitarist, and frontman for death metal legends Hate Eternal, as the band’s new guitar player following the departure of guitarist Pat O’Brien.

“I think the most noticeable difference on this record will be the addition of Erik to the band,” said bassist Alex Webster when discussing the release. “He wrote three full songs for the record, music and lyrics, and his song writing and guitar playing have added something new, and I think his musical style integrated into ours very well.

“He’s a great friend of ours, so on a personal level, he’s been a perfect fit, as we knew he would be. Beyond that, he’s one of the hardest working people I know, in music or otherwise, and he maintains a high energy, positive demeanor in challenging situations where other people might go in a negative direction. This energy and great attitude rubs off on the rest of us as well. That’s really a perfect situation to have when you add someone to a band, or any kind of team: someone who’s great at what they do, and also inspires the people around them.”

Violence Unimagined is available for preorder. Check out the album’s full tracklisting and NSFW uncensored cover art below.

1. Murderous Rampage
2. Necrogenic Resurrection
3. Inhumane Harvest
4. Condemnation Contagion
5. Surround, Kill, Devour
6. Ritual Annihilation
7. Follow The Blood
8. Bound And Burned
9. Slowly Sawn
10. Overtorture
11. Cerements Of The Flayed


Words by Chris Krovatin