Check Out Rob Zombie’s Speedy New Single “The Eternal Struggles of the Howling Man”

Published on:

Last week, shock rock ultraczar Rob Zombie teased the release of a new single. Now, Rob has followed up on his promise, and has dropped a video for his brand-new track “The Eternal Struggles of the Howling Man.”

The track, the second from Zombie’s upcoming album The Lunar Injection Kool Aid Eclipse Conspiracy, definitely shakes things up from where fans were left by previous single “The Triumph of King Freak (A Crypt of Preservation and Conspiracy).” While that song was an ultra-heavy plod that emphasized its stomp and psychedelic elements, this one goes fast and fun, with a solid dose of hot rod spookiness (and includes a funk breakdown in the middle while Rob chants “Power to the people!” — hey, it wouldn’t be a Rob Zombie track if there wasn’t the faint suggestion that he wished it was 1979).

Meanwhile, the video is studio footage spliced with live performances and animated sections, and mostly makes us wish that we lived somewhere that looks even slightly as cool as where Rob records.

Check out the video for “The Eternal Struggles of the Howling Man” below:

And take a look at the rad-as-fuck single art:

Rob Zombie’s new album, The Lunar Injection Kool Aid Eclipse Conspiracy, drops March 12th and is available for preorder. Check out the full tracklisting and cover art below:

01. Expanding The Head Of Zed
02. The Triumph Of King Freak (A Crypt Of Preservation And Superstition)
03. The Ballad Of Sleazy Rider
04. Hovering Over The Dull Earth
05. Shadow Of The Cemetery Man
06. A Brief Static Hum And Then The Radio Blared
07. 18th Century Cannibals, Excitable Morlocks And A One-Way Ticket On The Ghost Train
08. The Eternal Struggles Of The Howling Man
09. The Much Talked Of Metamorphosis
10. The Satanic Rites Of Blacula
11. Shower Of Stones
12. Shake Your Ass-Smoke Your Grass
13. Boom-Boom-Boom
14. What You Gonna Do With That Gun Mama
15. Get Loose
16. The Serenity Of Witches
17. Crow Killer Blues

Rob Zombie Lunar Injection


Words by Chris Krovatin