Slipknot Announce Free Virtual Festival Featuring Up-And-Coming Bands

By the time COVID-19 struck down the live music industry, masked midwesterners Slipknot had begun cornering the North and South American metal fest market with their various Knotfests. But now, with COVID-19 looming, the band has decided to pivot their strategy and are now hosting a free virtual festival featuring only up-and-coming acts.

The Pulse Of The Maggots fest, as it’s being called, will go down next Friday, November 13th, and will feature a line-up of only young, promising acts in the world of hard rock and metal. Included in this line-up will be:

  • Tallah
  • 156/Silence
  • Orbit Culture
  • Wargasm
  • Year of the Knife
  • Death Blooms
  • October Ends
  • Hacktivist
  • PRXJEK
  • Cerberus
  • dEMOTIONAL
  • Vended
  • SCARLET
  • Introtyl
  • Diamond Construct
  • VCTMS
  • Death Tour
  • Thrown Into Exile
  • Once Awake
  • I Revolt
Though online via Knotfest.com, the festival has various ‘stages,’ with the MusicCares stage opening at 3pm EST (12pm PST), the Rock Against Racism stage starting at 5:30pm EST (2:30pm PST), and the ESP stage launching at 8pm EST (5pm PST).