Corey Taylor Needs To Get Out of the House In The Video For “Black Eyes Blue”

Published on:

Last month, Slipknot and Stone Sour frontman Corey Taylor announced his new solo album, CMFTAlong with that announcement came two new songs, the agro-metal track “CMFT Must Be Stopped” and the hard rock song “Black Eyes Blue.” Now, Corey has dropped a music video for the latter of those two tracks, which you can check out below.

In the video, Corey finds himself in a situation that most people have come to understand in the past few months — he has to leave the house, but he can’t. That said, Corey’s predicament is especially difficult because he literally can’t leave, Groundhog Day style, which leaves him desperate to escape what has slowly become the prison of his life. The video an illustration of how you use a simple metaphor cheaply and affectively, and without taking too much attention away from the song behind the video.

This is the second music video from Corey’s solo album. The first, for the track “CMFT Must Be Stopped,” includes verses by rappers Tech N9ne and Kid Bookie, and includes a massive list of cameos including BABYMETAL, Baron Corbin, Ben Bruce, Benji Webbe, Caleb Shomo, Chris Jericho, Corey Graves, Griff Taylor, John 5, Lajon Witherspoon, Lars Ulrich, Lzzy Hale, Marilyn Manson, Matty Matheson, Nergal, Nikki Sixx, Otep Shamaya, Randy Blythe, Rob Halford, Ronnie Radke, MAXIMUM THE RYOKUN (MAXIMUM THE HORMONE), Scott Ian, Steel Panther, Tom Savini and ZillaKami.

Corey Taylor’s new album, CMFT, drops October 2 via Roadrunner Records, and is available for preorder, with limited edition vinyl and merch bundles available at also available at Corey’s website.

Check out the cover art and track listing below.

1.    HWY 666
2.    Black Eyes Blue
3.    Samantha’s Gone
4.    Meine Lux
5.    Halfway Down
6.    Silverfish
7.    Kansas
8.    Culture Head
9.    Everybody Dies on My Birthday
10.    The Maria Fire
11.    Home
12.    CMFT Must Be Stopped [Feat. Tech N9ne & Kid Bookie]
13.    European Tour Bus Bathroom Song