Hear Avant-Metal Trio Imperial Triumphant’s Searing New Song “Atomic Age”

Avant-metal masked maniacs Imperial Triumphant are set to blow minds with their fourth album, the imminent Alphaville. Not only is the LP the most complete representation of the group’s ambitious vision yet, it also features star assists from a cast of heavy hitters, including Meshuggah’s Tomas Haake, who plays Japanese taiko drums, and Mr. Bungle’s Trey Spruance, who produced Alphaville. If that weren’t enough, renowned artist and illustrator Zbigniew M. Bielak (Ghost, Body Count, Portal) created the album’s stunning, architectural cover art.

Alphaville is due out July 31st via Century Media, and ahead of the big drop, the band has unleashed a new single “Atomic Age” along with its stylish music video. Watch and listen below.

“Welcome to the age of a bright future and unprecedented optimism,” Imperial Triumphant commented in a joint statement. “A time when man’s dreams are realized in the biggest way. The most dangerous time ever known with the most existential responsibility ever bestowed. A NEW age of the atomic dream and ten thousand years forward of computerized biology looking to the past for the same answers. That mid century Atomic Age; Long lasting to go that extra mile, now and forever.

The album is available for pre-order now in an array of formats, including a highly limited “Ivory Towers” (white) vinyl 2LP collector’s edition, of which only 300 copies will be pressed. The 2LP comes in a special gatefold sleeve with a four-page booklet and poster. The LP also offers a special novelty: Side D, featuring two bonus covers, of Voivod and the Residents, is pressed with a rare “double-groove” feature, i.e. there are two grooves cut side-by-side, so that the listener plays the one cover version or the other — depending on where exactly the needle is placed. Pre-order yours now before they’re gone!

Alphaville “Ivory Towers” collector’s edition track listing:
Side A
1. Rotted Futures
2. Excelsior
3. City Swine

Side B
4. Atomic Age
5. Transmission to Mercury

Side C
6. Alphaville
7. The Greater Good

Side D
8. Experiment (Voivod cover)
9. Happy Home (The Residents cover)