Hear Asking Alexandria Throw “Middle Fingers Up High” With New Song “Antisocialist”

Unsplash/Yvette de Wit
Published on:

U.K. rockers Asking Alexandria have announced their forthcoming sixth studio album, Like a House on Fire, for a May 15th release via Sumerian Records, and unleashed a new single off the LP, the hard-hitting “Antisocialist,” along with its accompanying music video. Check it out — and see the album’s cover art and track listing — below. “Antisocialist” follows up February’s “They Don’t Want What We Want (And They Don’t Care),” which will also appear on Like a House on Fire.

“We have been working our asses off for the last couple of years on creating this album,” guitarist Ben Bruce commented. “We are absolutely in love with what we have created. There are songs about triumph, strength and resilience. There are songs about losing love, losing passion and losing faith. There are songs about moving on to new things and song’s celebrating our journey. This album is filled with love and passion from the five original members of Asking Alexandria.”

Of the new single, Bruce said, “‘Antisocialist’ is a song written for everyone who just wants to stick their middle fingers up high in the air and scream at the top of their lungs. It’s a song for the frustrated, the forgotten, the unappreciated and the downtrodden. It’s a song for those who work hard and receive nothing in return. It’s a song for those who dream hard and are laughed at. A song that says what we all feel from time to time and a song to just let loose to! Enjoy!”

Like a House on Fire track listing:
01. House on Fire
02. They Don’t Want What We Want
03. Down to Hell
04. Antisocialist
05. I Don’t Need You
06. All Due Respect
07. Take Some Time
08. One Turns to None
09. It’s Not Me (It’s You)
10. Here’s to Starting Over
11. What’s Gonna Be
12. Give You Up
13. In My Blood
14. The Violence
15. Lorazepam