Slipknot Announce Knotfest Roadshow 2020

Last year, Slipknot kicked off the first-ever Knotfest Roadshow tour, with Volbeat, Gojira and Behemoth playing in support. Following up the massive success of that trek, the Iowan metal juggernaut have announced the 2020 edition of the run, which will see the Nine joined by an all-new bill of heavy hitters, specifically, special guests A Day to Remember, Underoath and Code Orange. See the full itinerary below. Tickets for Knotfest Roadshow 2020 go on sale at 10 a.m. local time on Friday, February 7th, from KnotfestRoadshow.com.

“We set a precedent last year,” Slipknot frontman Corey Taylor commented. “Knotfest is a showcase where you never know what to expect. This year is no exception. The bands we have represent all corners of our musical world, just like we do. And they’re exciting as hell. I can’t wait to watch and enjoy them along with the rest of the fans.” A Day To Remember guitarist Neil Westfall added, “We are stoked to share the stage with a band that has defined heavy music for an entire generation. This tour will be one of the best live shows this year.”

“When Slipknot asks you to come along for a summer of insanity, there are exactly zero questions to ask,” Underoath’s Chris Dudley said. “You say yes. This is absolutely going to be one for the books … and we’re ready.” Finally, Code Orange vocalist, drummer and bandleader Jami Morgan chimed in: “We’re very grateful to get the opportunity to do a full tour with Slipknot on the Knotfest Roadshow. Slipknot is one of the bands that we have had at the top of our list to be able to open for and hopefully be exposed to their amazing, cultural crowd that’s been around for a really long time. We’re very much looking forward to showing some new people what we can do.”

Knotfest Roadshow 2020 tour date:
Saturday, May 30, 2020 Syracuse, NY St. Joseph’s Health Amphitheater at Lakeview*
Sunday, May 31, 2020 Mansfield, MA Xfinity Center
Tuesday, June 02, 2020 New York, NY Madison Square Garden**
Thursday, June 04, 2020 Quebec City, QC Centre Videotron
Friday, June 05, 2020 Montreal, QC Centre Bell
Saturday, June 06, 2020 Toronto, ON Budweiser Stage
Monday, June 08, 2020 Clarkston, MI DTE Energy Music Theatre
Wednesday, June 10, 2020 Nashville, TN Bridgestone Arena
Friday, June 12, 2020 Memphis, TN FedExForum
Sunday, June 14, 2020 Orlando, FL Amway Center
Monday, June 15, 2020 West Palm Beach, FL iTHINK Financial Amphitheatre
Wednesday, June 17, 2020 Charlotte, NC PNC Music Pavilion
Thursday, June 18, 2020 Alpharetta, GA Ameris Bank Amphitheatre
Saturday, June 20, 2020 Birmingham, AL Oak Mountain Amphitheatre
Monday, June 22, 2020 Dallas, TX Dos Equis Pavilion
Tuesday, June 23, 2020 Austin, TX Germania Insurance Amphitheater
Thursday, June 25, 2020 The Woodlands, TX The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion**

* Not featuring A Day To Remember
** Not featuring Code Orange