Hear Amity Affliction’s Explosive New Song “Soak Me in Bleach”

Unsplash/Yvette de Wit
Published on:

Australian metalcore veterans the Amity Affliction have announced their new album, Everyone Loves You… Once You Leave Them, for a February 21st release via Pure Noise Records, and to further build the hype, they’ve dropped a song off the LP, the explosive “Soak Me in Bleach”, as well as its cinematic, Daniel Daly–directed music video. “Soak Me in Bleach” follows up the album’s smash first single “All My Friends Are Dead,” which has racked up almost 3 million streams since its release late last year.

“This album is a result of our re-found love for heavy music,” the members of the Amity Affliction — singer Joel Birch, bassist-vocalist Ahren Stringer, guitarist Dan Brown and drummer Jon Longobardi —said in a joint statement. “We wanted to make a heavier album to back up our most recent releases to let our fans know that we understand what the majority want to hear from us. We have experimented creatively over the years and are now able to apply what we’ve learned to what we consider the perfect blend of Amity new and old.”

In addition to releasing Everyone Loves You… Once You Leave Them (see the full track listing below), the Amity Affliction have a big 2020 ahead of them. Today, January 9th, the band hit the road in their homeland for a brief run, set to wrap up on January 29th. Then the quartet will go out as support for Beartooth from February 16th through March 6th in Europe. The Amity Affliction plan to visit the U.S. in the spring.

Everyone Loves You… Once You Leave Them track listing:
01. Coffin
02. All My Friends Are Dead
03. Soak Me In Bleach
04. All I Do Is Sink
05. Baltimore Rain
06. Aloneliness
07. Forever
08. Just Like Me
09. Born To Lose
10. Fever Dream
11. Catatonia