Korn Debut New Song “Can You Hear Me,” Announce Groundbreaking ‘The Nothing’ Podcast

Foto: Fred Gasch / Lizenz: Creative Commons CC-BY-SA-3.0 de
Published on:

Korn are just one week away from the momentous release of their new album, The Nothing, set to drop next Friday, September 13th, via Elektra Records/Roadrunner Records. In anticipation, they’ve offered up the third single off the record, “Can You Hear Me.” The eerie, synth-laden anthem follows up the previously released — and more pummeling — tracks “Cold” and “You’ll Never Find Me.” Along with the new single, the band have announced a groundbreaking dramatized anthology podcast series, also titled “The Nothing,” which was written and created by Adam Mason and Simon Boyes with Korn.  The visualizer for “Can You Hear Me” serves as the trailer for the upcoming podcast series, the first of its kind from a band — watch it below.

The six-part “The Nothing” series follows fictional journalist Matt Singer who travels to Wellden, Kansas, to investigate the mysterious disappearance of a teenage girl. Needless to say, things are not as peachy keen in the small town as they might seem on surface, and Singer soon finds himself over his head. Produced by Elizabeth Mason and directed by Adam Mason, “The Nothing” stars Keir O’Donnell (Wedding Crashers, Fargo, Legion), Darri Ingolfsson (Dexter, Black Antenna) and Mikayla S. Campbell. Watch this site for updates on “The Nothing,” including air dates, which are expected to be announced in the coming weeks.

The Nothing track listing:
1. The End Begins
2. Cold
3. You’ll Never Find Me
4. The Darkness Is Revealing
5. Idiosyncrasy
6. The Seduction of Indulgence
7. Finally Free
8. Can You Hear Me
9. The Ringmaster
10. Gravity of Discomfort
11. H@rd3r
12. This Loss
13. Surrender to Failure