Tool: See Full Track Listing for New Album ‘Fear Inoculum’

Photo by Travis Shinn
Published on:

Tool’s new album — their first in 13 years and the follow-up to 2006’s 10,000 Days — is almost upon us. So far, we’ve heard two new songs, the epic “Descending” and “Invincible,” which the band has played live; we’ve got a release date, August 30th, an album title, Fear Inoculumand an album cover. We’ve heard from Adam Jones that the LP is over 80 minutes long and that the number seven played a big role in its creation. And, of course, we’ve all been playing the album’s lead single and title track on repeat since is release. Today, August 13th, the band has finally revealed the full track listing for Fear Inoculum, and it has stoked anticipation even higher — if that was even possible. See it below.

1. Fear Inoculum
2. Pneuma
3. Invincible
4. Descending
5. Culling Voices
6. Chocolate Chip Trip
7. 7empest

Digital Bonus Tracks:
* Litanie contre la Peur
* Legion Inoculant
* Mockingbeat

Note: Physical packages include a digital download so all buyers will get those bonus tracks

Fear Inoculum is up for pre-order now in an array of digital and physical formats, including special packaging that, as Jones promised it would be via Instagram, is “EPIC.” The deluxe, limited-edition CD version of Fear Inoculum, which was conceived by and directed by Jones, features a 4-inch HD rechargeable screen with exclusive video footage, charging cable, two-watt speaker, a 36-page booklet and a digital download card. A vinyl release is expected to be announced shortly, as well.

Want more head-banging content?
Join our email list to get the best metal news and content delivered right to your inbox daily.
By submitting my information, I agree to receive personalized updates and marketing messages from The Pit based on my information, interests, activities, website visits and device data and in accordance with the Privacy Policy. I understand that I can opt-out at any time by emailing