Watch Korn’s Eerie New “You’ll Never Find Me” Video

Photo by Brian Ziff
Published on:

In late June, nu-metal godfathers Korn announced their forthcoming 13th album, The Nothing, and offered up the record’s sleek, dynamic lead single, “You’ll Never Find Me.” Now, the song — which features vocal melodies conceived by singer Jonathan Davis with assistance from Smashing Pumpkins’ Billy Corgan — has gotten an spooky, cinematic music video, directed by the band and Andzej Gavriss. The Nothing is available for pre-order now, and is set to drop September 13th via Roadrunner Record/Elektra. Check out the cover art and track listing below.

“Deep, within our Earth lives an extraordinary force,” Davis said of the new album when it was first announced. “Very few are aware of the magnitude and significance of this place where good/evil, dark/light, bliss/torment, loss/gain and hope/despair all exist as one — pulling at us every moment of our lives. It’s not something we can choose to navigate, but rather an awareness of this ‘presence’ that surrounds us with every breath, as if we are being watched at every moment. It’s the place where black and white energies attach themselves to our souls, and shape our emotion, choices, perspective and ultimately our very existence. There is a miraculous and small realm within this vortex and it’s the only place where balance between these dynamic and polarizing forces exists — where the soul finds it refuge. Welcome to … THE NOTHING.”

The Nothing track listing:
1. The End Begins
2. Cold
3. You’ll Never Find Me
4. The Darkness Is Revealing
5. Idiosyncrasy
6. The Seduction of Indulgence
7. Finally Free
8. Can You Hear Me
9. The Ringmaster
10. Gravity of Discomfort
11. H@rd3r
12. This Loss
13. Surrender to Failure