See Disturbed Tackle Addiction, Depression in Emotional “A Reason to Fight” Video

One of the major highlights of Disturbed’s latest chart-topping album Evolution is the song “A Reason to Fight,” which takes on the important topics of addiction and depression. It’s a very personal song for all four of the band’s members, who have each seen people close to them struggle with addiction. On each stop of the band’s tour in support of the LP, Disturbed have been addressing the issue in another way, by asking the audience, by a show of hands, to let everyone else there know if they have personally dealt with addiction or depression, or know someone who has. It’s a destigmatizing moment meant to let people know that they are not alone, a message singer David Draiman underlines from the stage, where he also brings audience members up to share their personal stories.

The “A Reason to Fight” video builds on these moments, capturing Disturbed’s inspiring live show and showcasing emotional testimonials from fans. The group is also inviting fans to join the conversation and the fight against mental illness and addiction via the “You Are Not Alone” campaign: youarenotalone.disturbed1.com. “Through the strength and support of our extended family, we can make a difference to those who fight this war,” Draiman commented. “We must continue to be their allies, their hope, their added source of strength. We must continue to give all of them a reason to fight.”

Watch the “A Reason to Fight” video, and check out Disturbed’s upcoming tour dates, below:

Disturbed tour dates:

Sunday, July 21 Mankato, MN Mankato Civic Center^
Tuesday, July 23 Winnipeg, MB Bell MTS Place^
Wednesday, July 24 Regina, SK Brandt Centre^
Sunday, July 28 Billings, MT Rimrock Auto Arena^
Tuesday, July 30 Boise, ID Taco Bell Arena^
Wednesday, July 31 Spokane, WA Spokane Arena*
Friday, August 02 Auburn, WA White River Amphitheatre*
Saturday, August 03 Portland, OR Moda Center*
Tuesday, August 6 Sturgis, SD Sturgis Buffalo Chip%
Thursday, September 19 Estero, FL Hertz Arena*
Saturday, September 21 Tampa, FL Amalie Arena*
Sunday, September 22 Orlando, FL Amway Center*
Tuesday, September 24 Greenville, SC Bon Secours Wellness Arena*
Wednesday, September 25 Duluth, GA Infinite Energy Arena
Friday, September 27 Huntington, WV Big Sandy Superstore Arena*
Tuesday, October 01 Saginaw, MI Dow Event Center
Wednesday, October 02 Cleveland, OH Wolstein Center*
Friday, October 04 Hershey, PA GIANT Center*
Saturday, October 05 Wilkes-Barre, PA Mohegan Sun Arena at Casey Plaza*
Monday, October 07 Fort Wayne, IN Allen County War Memorial Coliseum*
Wednesday, October 09, 2019 Cedar Rapids, IA U.S. Cellular Center
Friday, October 11, 2019 St. Louis, MO Chaifetz Arena*

^ Pop Evil supporting
* In This Moment supporting
% festival